

August 06, 2022

National Stock Exchange of India Limited "Exchange Plaze"

"Exchange Plaza"
Bandra – Kurla Complex
Bandra East
Mumbai – 400 051

NSE Symbol: AMARAJABAT

BSE Limited Corporate Relations Department Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street, Fort Mumbai – 400 001

BSE SCRIP CODE: 500008

Sub: Proceedings of 37th Annual General Meeting held on August 06, 2022

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We refer to our letter dated May 20, 2022, we wish to inform that the 37th Annual General Meeting, was held today i.e. Saturday, August 06, 2022 at 2.30 P.M. IST, through Video Conference/ Other Audio Visual Means, in compliance with circulars issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs and other applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and circulars issued by the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI).

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we enclose herewith the summary of the proceedings of 37th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on August 06, 2022.

This is for your kind information and record.

Thanking you

Yours faithfully, For Amara Raja Batteries Limited

Vikas Sabharwal Company Secretary

Encl: a/a





Summary of proceedings of 37th Annual General Meeting of the members of Amara Raja Batteries Limited held on Saturday, August 06, 2022 at 02:30 PM through Video Conference/ Other Audio Visual Means.

The 37th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the members of the Company was held on Saturday, August 06, 2022 through Video Conference (VC)/ Other Audio Visual Means (OAVM), in compliance with General Circular No. 2/2022 and 19/2021, other circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) and Circular SEBI/HO/CFD/CMD2/CIR/P/2022/62 dated May 13, 2022 issued by SEBI (hereinafter collectively referred to as the Circulars) along with applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 (Act).

Pursuant to Article 13.7 of Articles of Association of the Company, Mr. Jayadev Galla, Chairman of the Board, took the Chair and conducted the proceedings of 37th AGM.

Mr. Vikas Sabharwal, Company Secretary, welcomed the members to AGM and informed that all the Directors of the Company attended the AGM from their respective locations, including the Chairman of the Committee(s) of the Board, Senior Management Team, Joint Statutory Auditors and Secretarial Auditor. As there was requisite guorum present, he called the meeting to order.

Mr. Vikas Sabharwal, Company Secretary, informed the members that the Register of Directors and Key Managerial Personnel and their shareholding, the Register of Contracts in which Directors are interested, as well as any other documents that are mandated to be made available for inspection by the members in accordance with the Act, were available for inspection electronically. Members if interested, in inspecting the same, were requested to send an email to investorservices@amararaja.com. He also informed that as the AGM was held through VC/ OAVM, the facility for appointment of proxies by the members is not applicable. He then requested the Chairman and Executive Directors to address the members.

Mr. Jayadev Galla, Chairman welcomed and addressed the Members and thereafter Mr. Harshavardhana Gourineni and Mr. Vikramadithya Gourineni, Executive Directors addressed the members.

Mr. Vikas Sabharwal, Company Secretary, with the concurrence of all the members present informed that the notice convening the 37th AGM of the Company was taken as read and tabled all resolutions as per the notice of 37th AGM for evoting at the meeting.

He also informed the members that the Joint Statutory Auditors' Report and Secretarial Audit report does not contain any qualifications or observations or adverse remarks, and in accordance with the provisions of the Act, the said report(s) were taken as read.





He further informed the members that

- The Company had provided remote e-voting facility to the members to exercise their vote in respect of business proposed in the notice of 37th AGM through National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL). The remote e-voting commenced on August 2, 2022 at 9:00 AM IST and ended on August 5, 2022 at 5:00 PM IST.
- The members who had not exercised their vote through remote e-voting are requested to cast their vote. The e-voting facility was kept active for 15 minutes after the conclusion of the AGM.
- Mr. R. Sridharan, M/s R. Sridharan & Associates, Practicing Company Secretary was appointed as the Scrutinizer for the remote e-voting and e-voting done during the AGM.

Thereafter, Members who had registered as speakers were invited one by one to pose their views/remarks or queries.

Mr. Jayadev Galla, Chairman, Managing Director and CEO, Mr. Harshavardhana Gourineni, Mr. Vikramadithya Gourineni, Executive Directors and other senior management team members addressed the queries of the members raised during the meeting and questions received by the Company through email.

The members casted their votes through e-voting facility available during the AGM on the following business as given in the notice of 37th AGM.

Ordinary Business

- Adoption of the audited standalone financial statements for the financial year ended March 31, 2022, the report of the Auditors' thereon and the report of the Board of Directors'. (Ordinary resolution)
- 2. Adoption of the audited consolidated financial statements for the financial year ended March 31, 2022 together with Auditors' Report thereon. (Ordinary resolution)
- 3. Confirmation of payment of Interim Dividend (Rs.4.00/- per equity share i.e. 400%) on Equity Shares and to declare final dividend (Rs.0.50/- per equity share i.e.50%) on Equity Shares of the Company for financial year ended March 31, 2022. (Ordinary resolution)
- 4. Reappointment of Mr. Harshavardhana Gourineni (DIN: 07311410) who retired by rotation as a Director, and being eligible offered himself for reappointment (Ordinary resolution)





Special Business:

5. Ratification of the remuneration of the Cost Auditors for the financial year 2022-23. (Ordinary resolution)

Mr. Jayadev Galla, Chairman thanked the members for joining the meeting through VC/ OAVM. He once again requested members who have not exercised their vote through remote e-voting to cast their vote through e-voting facility which will remain open for 15 minutes after the conclusion of the AGM.

He then authorized Mr. Vikas Sabharwal, Company Secretary, to accept and countersign the Scrutinizer's Report and declare the consolidated voting results, which shall be submitted to the stock exchanges where the shares of the Company are listed and the same will be available on the website of the Company and on e-voting platform of NSDL.

The meeting concluded at 4.07 P.M. (IST) (including time allowed for evoting at AGM).

For Amara Raja Batteries Limited

Vikas Sabharwal Company Secretary

